When Grandpa passed away I thought for sure my gramma would follow soon after. I thought that a love like theirs may cause her to follow so they were never too far apart.
Alas 5 more years and she hung around to create more memories with us.
A big thanks to my Aunt who selflessly moved in with her to be her Caretaker after Grandpa and she blossomed. She always had a smile for me and I loved to hear “Is that my Morgie on the phone”.
Sunday evening she finally went to be with Grandpa, and she is at peace.
I know they were not religious and didn’t believe in all that. However my heart feels they have been reunited in the sky and she is once again enjoing how he would antagonize her; he would do it just to see her beautiful soul through laughter.
Gramma was a gem, her sense of humor, at not only my Grandpa’s antics but at her quirky self was refreshing.
She would listen and guide us and always have an open home for those who needed it. Her honesty and zest for saying how it was were appreciated. Her love of Louis Lamore, strong spirit, the OCD she passed down, weird but delicious food concoctions, comfortable silences, tequila (special treat) and always her loving care for my grandpa was epic and I looked up to their bond.
I have so many favorite memories of her and it’s hard to pick just one to share.
One memory that jumps forward is the road trip that my sister & I took to help bring them home from AZ that final time when snow birding was too much travel for them. Making sure I packed all her crafting Treasures to the ceiling in our car so she wouldn’t have to leave one single thing behind and the joy she had when we made it happen. We all laughed for 6 days straight at eachother and at lifes memories; all the while creating new ones to cherish.
In fact seeing gramma slip our waitress an extra tip after my grandpa’s fried chicken Flew off his plate and across the room, by saying “Hey You” in a loud whisper to the girl as she walked by. The waitress kindly coming over to take it from the “Crazy old lady that was trying to be stealth but failed” my Grandpa just grinned to himself knowing he wasnt supposed to “know about it”. It was the best road trip still for me to this day.

When she passed away last night I just hope she was made comfortable and that her thoughts of seeing my grandpa again gave her final peace.
Miss you lots gramma…I’ll partake in a margarita and ask for a double shot in your honor!
Love Morgie